Posted by: churchlibrary | September 1, 2010

We have a Winner!

The Winner for this year is

Captives of Minara by Eric E. Wright!!

“I’m delighted to be nominated then chosen as the featured book this year. The other nominees are all so worthy. I’m humbled to be in such fine company.”                        – Eric E. Wright

To read more about the winning novel and our special guest speaker for the fall conference, read the One Book/One Conference poster.

Each year a Canadian book written by a Christian is selected by a CLAO Committee headed by Alison McCullough, Past President of CLAO. This year five novels were on the short list:

What Rough Beast by Shawn J. Pollett.

Talking to the Dead by Bonnie Grove

Captives of Minara by Eric E. Wright

Dark Water by Linda Hall

His Banner over Me by Jean Little

For more information about One Book/One Conference read our latest press release


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: